The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine Government funding should reflect this To what extent do you agree

Some people think that government funding should be focused on taking precaution when it comes to preventing health issues, rather than dealing with treatment and medicine later. I completely agree with that, due to the fact that there are problems that can be prevented by monitoring and taking precautions before doing certain activities.

To begin with, sexual transmitted diseases are a major health issue with no actual cure until this day, however, there are several safety measures to be applied that could help restrain such problems. Spending more funding on spreading sexual awareness will help reduce the proportion of STD’s patients; for instance, including it in the educational system such as in schools, colleges and universities; also using media to promote awareness on how to use protection. As a consequence of that, taking precautions will definitely decrease health related problems. Furthermore, applying it on a global scope shall change the perspective on how to enhance health complications, and how it should be dealt with.

Moreover, food nowadays is the reason for many health problems, while it can be controlled if precautions are made. First of all, food is the main reason for many health problems such as obese, diabetics and blood pressure; yet by monitoring the criteria of what’s been listed as healthy food, also by maintaining the healthiest amount of sugar that is used in products. In fact, by controlling and monitoring all the ingredients that are being used in products based on a specialist scale will prevent a plenty of health issues. Finally, if government funding is directed to prevention instead of dealing with the issue, a huge progress will be witnessed in the health sector.

In conclusion, it’s important to prevent health related problems instead of treatment and medicine. Hence, government funding should reflect that.