THE PREVENTION OF HEALTH PROBLEMS IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN TREATMENT AND MEDICINE. GOVERNMENT FUNDS SHOULD REFLECT THIS. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

It is a fact that prevention is the cure of all ailments, so to be healthy and safe, people should take precautionary measures to restrain them free of diseases. It is debatable as many people believe that the Government should spend its more funds to prevent diseases, whereas other people argue that the officials should spend money on treatment and medicines.

We can indeed prevent many diseases if we follow precautions. Firstly, the Government should make people aware of pivotal measures to avert diseases, and for this, the Health care professionals with the cooperation of Government officials should hold educative shows and programs in communities and schools. For example, toothache and removal of a tooth can be averted if people and children at a very early age know how to look after their teeth by correct brushing techniques and to follow other precautionary steps. Secondly, the Government should focus more on research to prevent diseases; for example, scientists researches on the cure of polio vaccination, and today world is free of one of the primary illness which affected many lives in the past.

However, some illnesses cannot be averted, such as many types of cancers that have no cure. However, with the help of medicines and treatment, life expectancy can be increased. Also, some diseases, if not treated at the right time, can become life-threatening conditions. For example, a typical common cold can result in pneumonia if not treated at the right time.

To conclude, indeed, the Government should spend money on research for the cure of any disease; however, it should also make sure that those patients who are already suffering from non-curable health problems receive the necessary treatment, which makes their life easy.