Prison is the most common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. however, a more effective solution is to provide peope a better education. Do you agree or disagree??

It is widely acknowledged that crime has become a perennial issue that every countries face. Because of this, how to deter and curb crime is always a topic of interest. although imprisoning criminals has been a conventional way, many people believe that education would be a more viable solution. From my perspective, i completely agree with this view and the reasons are stated below.

It is understandable why some people think that prisons are not holistic method to reduce crime rates. the key rationale is that prison systems can make situation worse as convicts are mixed with others. The consequence is that they may learn other illegal actions, and this will not assure successful rehabilitation. in fact, the number of criminal re-offending after being released from prisons is very high in many countries. this is testament to the fact that prisons do not produce desired results.

In stead of that, the government should provide better educations to not only its citizens, especially teenagers, but also prisoners. Providing education and vocational training to inmates can assure a change in their heart and help them to find job after they are discharged from prisons. As a result, they will stabilize their lives and not reoffend. in addition, by well educating people, particularly, teenagers about law systems, they will know the consequences of unlawful acts, and will not commit crimes or be seduced to engage in criminal activities.

In conclusion, although prisons are still necessary to keep criminals from their victims, i am still of the opinion that education is a more viable solution and produce better results.