Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel For this reason attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals How true is this How far does color influence people s health a

There is a deniable fact that color is like the emotions of people. Red stands for anger, yellow is for happiness, blue is for sadness, and green is for envy. So, color does have a close-knit on people's feelings. In my opinion, color arrangements in a formal working environment like the hospital and the less formal one like a kinder garden or an office should be different for some reasons.

First of all, depending on the working system, color compatibility should be applied appropriately. For example, colors in workplaces of professions requiring high concentration like an IT staff should be uniformed and decorated with a calm tone color like brown, dark blue, or black due to colorful scenes draw employee's attention which resulted in low productivity. However, jobs that demand creativity would be the opposite. For instance, an artist's room would be decorated with many different color patterns to stimulate them to come up with many bold ideas and create an energetic atmosphere.

In the hospital environment, however, there are many different departments, so that the color design for the workplaces of specialists differs widely. For example, a pediatrician's room and a NICU usually haves a colorfully painted wall and animal stickers to create a friendly environment for children and infants. Opposed to that, designers should uniform the therapeutic room color for psychiatrists or psychologists, which means that everything has the same bright or dark color. The Post-anesthesia care unit, also known as PACU, is usually provided with shade, assisting the patient in resuscitating faster after surgery.

In conclusion, color does affect people's feelings. According to the color arrangement in workplaces, workers may find it inspires and create a productivity outcome.