Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour scheme when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s helah and capacity for work?

According to research of psychologists, it has known for several years that colour can change the mood of human and public believe that facilities such as offices and hospitals should concentrate on the concept of colour schemes when they establish the buildings. This essay will identify how far does colour impact on human health and the ability for work before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with the influences of colour in human society, the most conspicuous one is perhaps that colour can treat people physically and emotionally. This is because some colours such as green and blue are related to nature and ocean colour. To illustrate, patients who have depression can be healed when they watch a blue coloured ocean picture and patients who have a problem with eyesight can be released their stress and pressure on eyes when they watch green weeds.

Another point of impact of colour which often made by employees of organisations that quality of work can be depended on the office’s colour scheme although workers’ capacity is the crucial aspect. This is evidenced by the fact that the excessive bright colours including red, yellow or pink can occur tiredness and dizziness when people exposed to the colours for a long time. For instance, hospitals for adults often decorate with white or warm colours to reassure patients’ feeling and comfort. On the other hand, museums and art galleries prefer dark concept entirely to support concentration of the public.

To sum up, it can be observed that colour has been an important role in human society such as releasing stress, healing illness and improving labours’ capacities. I believe that there are much more benefits and forces of colour, owing to the reasons discussed above.