Public health is becoming an urgent issue nowadays. Some argue that governments should create nutrition and food choice laws to improve public health, while others believe that it is a matter of personal choice and responsibility.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Maintaining good health for all is a burgeoning issue and someone argued that enforcement of rules and regulations for food and food products is the best way to practice. While others think that every individual can do some self-protection and care. However, in my opinion, society could not save their health without the support of health credentials support and laws.

On the one hand, there are many ways to improve public health through proper management and strict ordinances. Firstly, food adulteration and ready made items are the major sources of health problems. Because, control of such products and the use of added colors and ingredients would minimize the health hazards to some extent. Secondly, health authorities can able to perform a quality checkup, expiry, and after effects of certain food items would be beneficial to reduce certain health issues. Finally, the government should provide regular health checks and follow-up insurance that might be helpful for each person to improve fitness and early detection of certain diseases. For instance, nutritional supplements and special policies for better health for distinct age groups has a major impact on public health.

On the other hand, every person has the responsibility to take care of themselves. Personal initiative to tackle health problems and balance wellness is their own choice through avoidance of canned foods, fast foods, excessive sugar and alcohol beverages, and so on. Even though such decisions could not be practical without the support of the government and laws. For example, some products are banned in India due to failure of reach the quality and government standards. Furthermore, health awareness programs and nutritional supplements through the proper channels to the society helps to the overall wellbeing of people. For example, maternal and child health supplies are a good choice for the women for the betterment and improvisation of people to a large extent.

To sum up, although enhancement of the body's fitness and health would be a choice of individual, it has a major hand for the government to reach their goal of being healthy until the death.