with an increasing population communicating via the internet, text messaging, and face-to-face communication will become a thing of the past. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

it is believed by some that with excessive usage of the internet, people might cease to contact through text messages or face-to-face communication with each other. This essay disagrees with the statement because the internet helps people to communicate more than usual.

there are many reasons behind the people who believe the internet diminishes the direct communication. firstly, most people are engaged in this innovative technology in terms of jobs, business, and entertainment purposes. such an attitude will lead to minimal interactions and face-to-face communication with anyone. secondly, many youngsters are not interested in communicating with nearby ones and social media sites would open up an advanced world, and connection with other people even not seen ones. These kinds of relations are not demanding commitment and they may not need direct communications. for instance, many websites are offering friendships or relaxing relations to anyone without personal data or sincere commitments.

on the other hand, the internet offers many spaces to be close to anyone, especially with family and friends, therefore direct contact and communication would not be obsolete. majority of young generations are studying and working overseas or in other cities and they are communicating with their dear ones through text messaging or video chat. similarly, the internet offers people with the same interests could join in a group and discuss their views with each other through face-to-face communication from anywhere. for instance, homemaker women's created a group through the internet and united together to mitigate their frustrations.

to sum up, it minimises face-to-face communication to some extent, overwhelming majority of people are still contacting each other face-ti-face, and it is not a thing of past in my perception.