Q2 : Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Recently, the impact of celebrities' assistance, such as donations, on individual people has become the subject of the heated debate. Some people assert that influencers can contribute to an increase in the level of attention to social problems by supporting charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that public figures supporting socially disadvantaged people can negatively affect individuals do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some entertainers often exploit charitable activities in an undesirable way, causing ordinary people to become less interested in social issues. To exemplify, Kim Ki-Hun who is a singer in South Korea patronised a charitable organisation in 2015, which enabled him to achieve fame. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main reason for his donation was receiving tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that famous people can worsen the essence of support.

My opinion, however, is that renowned people's help towards charitable foundations exerts a beneficial effect on the masses. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can celebrities inform everyday people of the importance of assistance, but they are also able to raise awareness amongst the public. In addition, a multitude of fans of public figures have a predisposition to participate in financial aid when their idols partake in it. As an illustration, Lionel Messi spent approximately 3 million US dollars on a charitable institution in South Africa to deal with global hunger in 2018, which made it possible for his keen supporters across the globe to pay attention to the dangers of poverty, leading them to donate around 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that celebrities' aid brings with it positives for the reasons discussed above.