Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems while others think celebrities make the problems less important Discuss both views and give your opinions

Recently, the impact of celebrities' aid on ordinary people has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that influencers can contribute to an increase in the level of attention to social issues by supporting global charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that public figures' helping socially disadvantaged people negatively affect the general public do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some entertainers exploit charitable activities in order to obtain wealth and fame, causing individuals to become less interested in social problems. As an illustration, a Korean singer named Kim Hun patronised a global charitable foundation in 2010, resulting in him becoming popular. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main purpose of his donation was receiving tax waiver. Given these points, some people hold the view that renowned people can worsen the essence of assistance.

My opinion, however, is that celebrities' help toward international charitable institutions exerts a positive influence on individual people. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can well-known people inform the importance of charitable work of the masses, but they are also able to raise awareness amongst the public given that they are often exposed to mass media. In addition, a multitude of fans of celebrities have a predisposition to participate in charitable work when their idols partake in it. To exemplify, Lionel Messi spent 3 million US dollars on a global charitable foundation in South Africa so as to deal with global hunger in the year 2015, which made it possible for a myriad of his fans across the globe to pay attention to poverty. As a result, they donated 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that celebrities' support toward to international charities is beneficial for the reasons discussed above.