Question: Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. What are the

problems? What should governments and individuals do to tackle these problems?

Overcrowding metropolitan is a serious problem confronting us in modern society. Several issues have resulted from this tendency and this essay will examine this issue and suggest some solutions.

Several related problems can be anticipated when the overpopulation of cities is increasing. One issue associated with this is the unemployment rate due to people from rural areas migrating to cities to search for job opportunities. This can be evidenced by the proportion of job applications in Viet Nam between 2019-and 2022 significantly increased. Further pressure is that there are problems like traffic congestion and crime. If the public transport system is poor, people will overuse private vehicles. In fact, massive exhausted emissions released from means of transport have exacerbated air pollution as well as the environment.

In order to resolve this problem, there are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the problems described. First of all, a simple solution would be that the government would introduce new laws such as allocating some factories and companies and waiving the imposition tax for companies to promote many opportunities for those who are unemployed. The second measure would be funding more green technology and spending more on public transport to upgrade people’s safety. For example, the use of electric cars and renewable will reduce the number of toxic exhaust fumes. Finally, individuals also have the consciousness/ awareness about having responsibility for the well-being of their citizens.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the overpopulation of cities.