Question: Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. What are the

problems? What should governments and individuals do to tackle these problems?

Overcrowding of metropolitan is a serious problem confronting us in the mordern society. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and this essay will examine this issue and suggest some solutions for it.

Several related problems can be anticipated when the overpopulation of cities is increasing. One issue associated with this is unemployment rate due to people from rural ereas migrate to cities to search for job oppurnities. This can be evidenced by the proportion of job applications in Viet Nam between 2019-2022 significantly icreased. Further pressure is that there are problem like traffic congestion and crime. If the public transport system is poor, people will overuse private vehicles. In fact, massive exhausted emissions released from means of transport have exacarbated air pollution as well as environment.

In order to resolve this problem, there are several actions that could be taken to eradicate the problems described. First of all, a simple solution would be that the government would introduce new laws such as they can allocate some factories, companies and waive the imposition tax for companies in order to promote many opportunities for those who are unemployed. The second measures would be funding more green technology and spending more on public transport to upgrate people’s safety. For example, the use of electrics cars and renewable will reduce the quanity of toxic exhaust fumes.Finally, individuals also have the conciousness/ awareness about having responsible for well-being of their citizens.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as overpopulation of cities