The range of technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, the expansion of the gap between the rich and the poor caused by the proliferation of technology has been receiving a great deal of public attention. although this opinion appears appealing, the advantages would be far more significant.

there are some appealing rationales to reject this opinion. First, since cutting-edge technology has a function that enable people to boost work productivity, it creates wealth faster than ever. In fact, thanks to technology advancements, the processing rate of many devices has been improved drastically, which allows manpower and resources to be transferred swiftly and boosts the economic well-being. Second, by utilising technology, people, especially the poor or the rural, have more opportunities to pursue education. this means that with the support of the Internet, it is now possible for them to have an access to a large number of information sources at ease and to keep themselves updated, which helps them acquire skills and enrich them.

In addition, there are more important advantages of technology. Third, in order to enhance the income, people can participate in online business like YouTube phenomena. In fact, some social networks, be it YouTube and Facebook, provide the function that allow people to associate with their advertisement networks, which increases individual earnings. Last but not least, by furnishing more job opportunities, technology has been shrinking the gap between the rich and the poor. For example, in recent years, a number of ride-sharing apps, including Grab and Uber, have sprung up, which helps a large number of people escape from unemployment.

In conclusion, although the development of technology is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these. By utilising it in the right way, people can improve their life better.