THE REASON THAT MOST INDIVIDUALS ARE IN DEBITS IS DUE TO THE OVERUSE AS WELL AS IRRESPONSIBLE USE OF CREDIT CARDS. BANKS SHOULD NOT ISSUE CREDIT CARDS UNLESS THEY ARE COMPLETELY SURE OF AN INDIVIDUAL’S ABILITY TO PAY BACK THEIR DEBITS.

It is widely believed that credit cards have helped people in many cases, but on the other hand, putting them in debt and other terrible consequences. While this payment method may bring some benefits to both individuals and banks, i personally believe that it is necessary for the banks to check the payment’s history of each customer before letting them use credit card.

First, in order to avoid unexpected situations, it is better for banks to make surveys and inquiries about their customers’ spending history before issuing them credit cards. This means, by completely sure about each individual financial ability, it can decrease the chance of losing money. More than that, since some customers may overuse their credit cards to pay for unnecessary, but costly things, the banks may become bankrupt if having to pay for those items. So, it is beneficial for the bank to make sure about their customer’s economic background before providing them credit cards. For instance, ACB or EXIMBANK now have created many assessments to make sure about their customers’ payment ability before issuing them such way of payment.

Moreover, by restricting irresponsible individuals from the use of plastic money, the banks can eliminate social evils. In fact, many credit card users have become criminals in order to find some money to pay for their loans. A case in point that Jamie, a well-known Instagramers, who claimed to be overuse her credit cards to purchase expensive clothes and cars, have been arrested for gambling. This means, it is compulsory to check the responsibility of each customer in order to avoid any bad consequences that may adversely affect the society.

In conclusion, although credit card may bring lots of benefits to both banks and consumers, I still believe that banks must make sure that their customers are responsible for their payment so as to avoid terrible consequences.