Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage people to take interest in art?

It is undoubtedly the case that art plays a vital role in society. However,in recent years, there has been a growing focus towards science, technology and business. While there are some causes to this issue, I believe that societies can take steps to alter this situation.

There are many reasons that draw people’s attentions toward science, technology and business. First and foremost, technology has given us an incredible source of knowledge. Hardly can the society survive without the help and contribution of the electronic devices. Moreover, it is widely believed that science, technology and business are providing people with high salary jobs. From these reasons, many of them are altering their perspectives and are motivated by the occupations that can fulfill their needs and provide them a wealthy life. For instance, computer engineering or researchers have an average payment of approximately 10 to 20 thousand dollars a month, which scarcely can be earned by artists.

However, there are some steps that communities and government could consider to encourage and promote artworks. Firstly, schools should teach and let students to study art in order to enhance their knowledge about the culture and can nurture their natural artistic skills. This will help children learn how to express their emotion and feeling through art-work. More than that, government should support artists and maintain the attentiveness of society towards art field. For example, art work can be promoted through social media or that the government should organize more contests to increase people’s interests.

To conclude, although some peolple altered their focus to science, technology and business rather than art, there are still ways to maintain the importance of art.