In recent times economic growth has made some people richer in both developed and developing countries. While studies show that people in developing countries are happier now than before, people in developed countries are no happier than they were before.

Why do you think this is and what lessons can be learned from it?

With the thriving economy among nations around the world, living standards have been enhanced in every aspect of life more than ever before, thereby doing wonders for human life in both developed and developing countries. However, according to recent studies, inhabitants in developing countries are more delighted now than before in comparison with developed countries. This essay will shed light on more details about the reasons why this occurred and examine the lessons from this situation.

One major ground behind the rising of this mentioned trend is that obviously thanks to the prospect of the economy, people who make ends meet in impoverished nations achieve a better salary than before. This is because if they land a sufficient job, they would have a stable income, thereby improving their living standards. In fact, they earn more money to cover extra expenses on a daily basis as well as create more opportunities for their children to approach higher education. Therefore, they would show much more pleasure than in the past. In contrast, although residents in well-off nations are lived up to ubiquitous expectations in terms of materials and other infrastructure, they may have to confront numerous serious problems such as environmental and social problems. For instance, the United States takes the lead regarded as the economy, however, American life is not guaranteed about safety and security due to many cases of terrorism.

Drawing from the contentment of people in emerging nations, there are several valuable lessons regarding happiness. First and foremost, financial sufficiency plays a crucial role in human life when it comes to happiness. Without money, many people will have to live in poverty and undergo starvation, which leads to working excessively hard to earn a living. As a consequence, people are generally put under enormous strain, and thus cannot live as happily as those who are financially stable. Therefore, governments should support their citizens by providing more job opportunities and granting larger subsidies in hard times, particularly during global pandemics to maintain their lives at a basic level. Nonetheless, along with economic development, other aspects of life should be taken into consideration to ensure sustainability, such as the environment and societal well-being. Falling that, in the future, developing countries will face the problems that developed countries are dealing with.

In conclusion, I still hold a belief that economic growth is improving life in developing countries, while at the same time affecting developed nations. Therefore, a lesson to be drawn from this issue is that the development of the economy should be emphasized while not ignoring environmental protection and societal improvement.