In recent years, the family has changed as well as family roles. Why this is happening and is this situation positive or negative?

Change is the rule of nature and there is no iota of doubt that the pattern and the role of the family have changed compared with the last few decades. These changes have both positive and negative impacts on society and the family also. I will discuss both sides and reasons in upcoming paragraphs.

In today's faster era, some major factors are responsible for that type of change in particular transformation in the living standard of humans. For instance, the way of living life is changing rapidly such as a few decades ago, the individual gave priority to live the joint family, while in present time a short family has become a preference for living a happy life. As a result, people have started living alone. Another factor that adds fuel to this fire is the financial condition. In many under-developed countries, the public is surviving below the poverty level, consequently living with a small family is efficient and economical for them.

Furthermore, these changes have certain advantages, however with some drawbacks also. For example, living alone makes humans self-dependent and mentally stronger. Consequently, people learn about moral values and social behavior very soon. On the flip side, living alone makes the bond weaker of family members. For instance, attachment and emotions become fragile to some extent.

To sum up, after mulling up the whole issue, changes in the living standard of human life and their mentality are mainly responsible for transpose in the family pattern. Regardless, it is beneficial in various ways such as human become self-dependent and a social person, except it, has a few limitations also which includes obstructive effects on family bonding.