The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that it would lead to language English language becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of having one language globally.

Learning the English language worldwide has become a trend and there is no iota of doubt that domination of the English language has increased rapidly. This phenomenon is offering multifarious lucrative aspects to every corner of the globe, especially underdeveloped countries, however, sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. The following paragraphs would cast light on the pros and cons of accepting the English language worldwide.

Let's begin by the looking at the advantages, one of the main positive of adaptation the English language is that it will be beneficial for those individuals who want migrate to western nations. For instance, if the English language is accepted worldwide then non-native masses can adapt it easily a due to adequate atmosphere in their region which is always helpful to learn a language. Another major benefit of the English language is that it attracts tourists tremendously. For example, individuals who are native speaker of the English can acquire knowledge from any culture which can be helpful to access the information regarding their specific reasons.

Turning to the other side of the argument, it has several downsides also. One of the main negative impact is that if the English language is accepted as the first language internationally, then it will eliminate remaining all other languages. As a result, it will be great loss for all the cultures.

To sum up, although promoting the English language worldwide can have certain positive effects which includes attraction of tourists and beneficial for the migrators, it has extremely negative impacts on on other languages and cultures. Hence, I believe that these drawbacks of the English language edge over it advantages.