In recent years, the family structure has changed, as well as family roles. What are the changes which have occurred. Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

The family structure and the role of each people in the family have undergone some alternations. In this essay, I will discuss about several changes and their positive impacts on the society in general and each people in particular.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that family pattern has progressed remarkbly. Nuclear family became the mosr popular kind of family. In the past, in order to reduce housing costs , different generations have to live in a house together. Rising in citizen's income enables people to live with only their siblings or parents. Moreover, due to the perception of gender equality, the role of women has altered. As a result, more and more women go out of home with a view to pursuing their own profession.

On the other hand, this trend brings many advantages to people. Firstly, due to the popularity of nuclear family, the privacy of each person enhanced, which leads to a comfortable and healthy live. As a result, they may have enough time for themselves without disturbance from others. Secondly, as both men and women go to work to earn salaries, , the financial burden is likely to be reduced. They not only have decent budgets to cover their basic needs but they can also reserve money for their children. This results in an improvement in the living standard.

In conclusion, the family pattern and family roles developed significantly and these will lead to a liveable society.