In recent years, the proportion of the crimes committed by youngsters is on the rise. Discuss the cause of this problem and suggest solutions.

In recent decades, the increase in the amount of juvenile delinquencies has become a hot debate in our daily life. There are a wide range of factors that account for adolescents’ strong aggressive and criminal tendencies in this modern society and some of them will be discussed in this essay, followed by some appropriate solutions.

One of the leading reasons for juvenile crimes is the loss of family life. Living in such a hustle and bustle world currently, adults need to spend the majority of time to pursue their career with a view to supporting a sufficient life and catching up with this fast-changing world. As a result, youngsters may suffer from the lack of guidance from their parents and have a higher chance of acting by instinct which are likely to boost several violent behaviors. Furthermore, the significant breakthroughs of the technology give youngsters more access to a variety of action films or online games which contain violent scenes as well as possible crimes including robbery, murder and so on. Needless to say, the mentioned kinds of movies have a fundamental impact on adolescents that they may have the tendency to follow and imitate. Consequently, because of this in addition to lack of parents’ care, the number of law-breaking behaviors amongst youngsters will absolutely rise.

Several ways which can somehow diminish the frequency of this issue should be taken into consideration. To begin with, parents who are partly responsible for this problem should pay more attention to the growth of their children. Though they have relatively little time at home due to their overwhelmed working tasks, it is highly recommended for them to interact more as well as direct their children to a small-scale rule among family members and have punishments when it is needed. With increasing time spent with adults, not only do youngsters improve their violent behaviors, family can also be beneficial due to the closer connection between children and parents. Moreover, the government should lend their hand to overcome this rising troubles from the young. National educational campaigns, behaving culture classes, and so forth which aim at children at early age should be organized to reduce the number of wrongdoings during the period when children are growing up. Additionally, severe punishments even including prison sentences can be also crucial whenever the juvenile delinquency occurs.

In conclusion, family and media are the most influential factors of youngsters' crimes, however, several aforementioned suggestions should be taken into account to relieve this alarming issue.