In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are th

Nowadays, the economy has been developed significantly in some countries. Although this results in improving the quality of life especially in central business districts, it does not help in the rural areas. If we consider it from a long-term perspective, this situation would cause some problems such as overpopulation in urban areas and shortages of resources in the countryside. These problems should be taken into account by governments and prevented before it is too late.

Overpopulation undoubtedly brings a variety of further problems, for example, overcrowding lifestyle, traffic congestion, and unemployment. Even though the city dwellers may have abundant resources and convenient services, it still takes a lot of time to wait for other users. Sharing the highways with a great number of vehicles would also cause more chances of accidents. A high demand for jobs opportunities is one of the main issues that difficult to deal with.

In the country, due to the great number of adults moving out, the suburbs often lack labourers and professionals. If the people who are strong and productive all move into urban areas, the rest of the elderly and the children would not have the capacity to work on the land in order to grow grains and vegetables. Furthermore, it is also hard to receive a good quality of education and medical care. The shortage of food and professionals is also considered a problem by the unorganized economic development.

To deal with these problems, governments should pay more attention to remote places, for example, encouraging people to take part in the development of rural areas by providing more extra income or reducing the taxes. Considering the importance of the urban areas is equal to the other, it would help tourism and other industries not only in the cities but also benefits the countryside.