In recent years the structure of a family and the role of its members are gradually changing What kinds of changes can occur Do you think these changes are positive and negative

With each century, or even a decade there are some novelties in families in the world. Thus, in the current years, the overall hierarchy and roles in the families have had noticeable adjustments. There are several upgrades such as the single-mother concept that takeover contemporary families and personally, I consider it to be an optimistic development.

In the past, families have always consisted of standardized members such as two parents with their offspring, which are nuclear families, and in the 20th century undeniably, there was a prevalence of those. However, as traditional views are being dissolved, it is no longer surprising to observe a single-parent family with a couple of children. Furthermore, with each year, the number of single-mother families has been rocketing due to a desire to pursue education or take full participation in developing a successful career. A vivid example would be Park Chaeyeong from South Korea, a single mother who nurtures two infants, has stated that she feels man's involvement or even presence is not a major thing to institute a family. She proceeded by declaring that, she could sustain her family on her own.

In my view, forming a new hierarchy in the family signifies the shift of the mind of the society. In other words, people began an eradication of stagnant views that derived from mid-ages which possibly results in sex equality as matriarchy found dominance on several continents such as Europe and North America. It implies that there would be less sexism towards women in society, less discrimination of females population, and fewer stereotypes that diminish lives.

In conclusion, there are a plethora of novelties in the family structure, such as single-mother families that lead to the curtailment of gender-related discrimination, mainly towards women.