Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

There has always been debated about how people learn and develop themselves. One recent study illustrates that people born with some innate characteristics which effect on their personality and development rather than they gain experiences in life, while I disagree with this notion as experiences have major influences on people's lives.

To embark on it, gaining experiences is a way to learn different things for people. First and foremost, we can learn anything by experiences. In other words, if people want to know about different cultures and traditions, then people will learn it by exploring various regions and understanding of their customs; therefore, having experiences of cultures, people would become more knowledgeable and intelligent. Another is, experiences teach us about many things how to do and what to do. For instance, if a person wants to learn about driving, then he can learn it by practicing and experiences. Hence, experiences help us in learning various skills.

Furthermore, people's perceptions and visions are related to experiences which they had in the past. What I mean, most of the people have a stage fear. However, after practicing and acquiring experiences, people will become great speakers as well. Next, we may gain self confidence and interest by our experiences. Last but not least, it can make people more successful. For example, Jack ma is the richest man in China. He failed many times in school and had no innate knowledge, but he has become the wealthiest man of China. Thus, in life people's personality and development depend on experiences that they gained.

In conclusion, although inborn characteristics have some impacts on people's personality, effects of experiences are far better than it. Since we want to become successful in life, we need to utilise our experiences in a better way.