Research indicates that nowadays, some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What do you think are the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In that contemporary worl, consumer is lesss affect by advertising about habits and decisions for buying product. In my perspective, the reason for this because everyone always research the feedback on the Internet and have many tricks so they choose protect themselves from advertising.More, this phenomenon can be justified from certain angles, but it’s potential still coexist.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of consumer is less influenced by advertising. First, government subsidies for advertising are believed to equalize job and income opportunities among young adolescents regardless of their family background. This financial support, presumably tends not only to increase the overall shopping rate of lower-income people but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority, which promotes an egalitarian society. Second, consumer is less affect by advertising would probably result in a higher supply of qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that choosing and how users perceive products is imperative to foster the economic and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once there are less people influenced by advertising. First, less influential in customer’s purchase decisions and habits would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from advertising and product, companies could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare systems and transport infrastructure. Second, people are less influenced from advertising would tempt many young people including those who are not shopping pursuits or show no interest in research the meaning of product, thereby adding great burdens for company’s activities and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more suitable product paths. It, instead, would be a more advertising viable option if the resources were focused on supporting less privileged yet gifted customers.

In conclusion, this argument have some positive sight but in my opinion the negative is coexist and government need consider for solution in the future, to promotes an better life and development country.