Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving health and dealing with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments?

There is a common belief that researches conducted on new types of medicine and treatments play indispensable roles in improving health and tackling diseases. From my perspective, the financial support *the sponsorship* allocated to these researches must be the sole responsibility of the government rather than private companies or single individuals.

On the one hand, it is undeniably the medicine is one of the most critical sectors in one country. As a leader of the whole nation, the government should be holding absolute control of this industry and be fully responsible for any consequences emanating from the changes in related to human lives. Furthermore, it is the government who knows the most about diseases and pandemics occurring in the nation to take the best precautionary measures by allotting a suitable amount of money to fund researches. Covid 19 – prevention programs in America are perfect illustrations of this idea. In this aforementioned country, there was a top priority for the government to facilitate the invention of Covid 19 vaccines to deal with the spread of Corona virus, which is now universally known as the success.

On the other hand, I believe that citizens as well as private companies do not need to involve themselves in the funding for a good reason. The root one is the fact that they pay taxes on a yearly basis to benefit the government in many ways. Revenues which the country receives from the people or private businesses should be used for these researches with the purpose of introducing new efficacious ways of treatment. When the urgency of new widely-spread diseases is alarming, it is the sole action of the government to utilize financial resources in a reasonable way to invent new medicines stopping these outbreaks.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that the donation into researches of new types of medicine and treatment must come from the national budget as the government must claim responsibility for taking good care of residents and private companies.