It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Increasing in recent years, there is an number of animal species on the verge of extinction. Some people believe that it’s an undeniable process and there are no obvious actions that humans can do to avoid this. However, I am of the opinion that this may result from serious pollutants from human activities.

First of all, many species are in danger due to water pollution. In fact, more reports and articles claimed about the fact that marine creatures such as whales and turtles are poisoned and died and their population decrease yearly because of oil spills from ships and waste from factories. Also, plastic products released directly into sea is another factor as fishes can eat accidentally and consequently died because they are not able to digest. These causes are likely to cause a decrease in biology diversity.

Another reason is that overhunting can make an impact on this problem. For example, body parts of animals such as tusks from elephants are being sold in black markets for those who misbelieve that these are the symbol of wealth and health. This may increase the acts of poaching since hunters can earn a lot of money. Moreover, there are people who see hunting as a recreational activity. In other words, they see killing animals as a kind of sport and they kill not for food, which can hurt the population of the animal.

In conclusion, although many people believe that people can do nothing to improve the situation, I strongly believe that people have an enormous influence on the population of many species. Therefore, it is crucial for governments and individuals to take actions to avoid this or the loss of many creatures will be the thing that humans will witness.