Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments?

It is thought that medical researches into new categories of medicine and methods of treaments play a crucial role in bettering people’s health as well as curing their illnesses. I am firmly of the opinion that private firms and governments should finance these studies, because private corporations can gain profits and governments take responsibilites to ensure citizens’ well-being.

To begin with, it has been demonstrated that private businesses are able to make money by investing in these researches. Private companies can afford the excorbitant cost of studies into the medical field. When researchers uncover new medicines and treaments, these companies consider them as a business model and accquire a patent, after which they get profits by exclusively selling to the public. In fact, so many wealthy people have been willing to pay for their cures. A good example of this is a private well-known company named VinMec in VietNam. This company earns a lot of money by researching and developing into vaccines for Covid-19, before selling to Vietnamese people.

Moreover, governments pay attention to people’s health, because of their duty. Given the fact that citizens have contributed a large amount of money to government by paying taxes, so that they spend a huge sum of money on medical studies in order to improve health, which leads to those who work more productively and effectively and each country’s development. This is evidenced by Vietnam’s government which invests part of the public’s budget in producing vaccines against Corona virus.

In conclusion, I concur that private companies and governments pay out for medical stuties, because these companies are capable of making money from them and governments are more responsible for/in charge of the public. All in all, both of these organizations should invest in the project.