Museums and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that it is of necessity for museums or art galleries to display the works of art from their own country rather than ones from other cultures. While I utterly concur with this view, I am strongly convinced that exhibition of historical picture from other civilizations is extremely essential. An artifact from their own country helps inhabitants to understand completely about historical stories, appreciating what they have, the works from different countries help people to enhance their knowledge.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that the works of art or historical relics for domestic cultures should be prioritized over those from other civilizations, which can help citizens or visitors to comprehend fully difficult situation in the past or the historical stories during in the war period. A good example of this, nowadays, people live in the peace and democracy. As a result, if inhabitants or visitor can look at the picture, which depicts starvation in the past, they will appreciate what they have. In other words, people will take pride in their origin owing to overcoming this starvation and constructing the museums to exhibit the works of historical art.

On the other hand, it can be said without exaggeration that the works from other civilizations should be not overlooked because of the benefit it can bring about such as expanding the knowledge for everyone. In reality, society is more and more in integration, for this reason, there are a lot of profound insights about historical foreign cultures is of necessity. This can be evidenced by my sister, being adopted an interview in the biggest enterprise in Korea because she possesses a huge amount of information in terms of this historical country. As a consequence, the exhibition of works from other cultures is extraordinarily essential for visitors.

In conclusion, while some may advocate the idea of museums concentrating on preserving the culture of their own country, I believe that historical object from other civilizations should be also included. In my perspective, the manager of museums should display both cultures.