Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Study displays that today, business activities such as conferencing, debating and even educating are held online. While the advantages of this can eclipse the downsides if internet infrastructure is used wisely, the opposite can be the case.

In nowadays and future business environment, the benefits will be far more significant. In fact, online activities can help companies save time and expense spending for meeting. For example, with video conference a contractual can be reached without too much commuting. As the result, an organization can minimize the cost and maximize its income. Another aspect which is worth mentioning is that online training can help employees get access to necessary company resources. This leads to the fact that searching and learning time will be reduced and new policies or technologies will be well-aware much faster.

If people can not utilize e-resources, however, the negative implications will be greater. Unlike old fashion meeting, online discussion lacks face-to-face communication which can lead to misunderstand important information between parties, especially when they are different from native language; and therefore fail to get final consensus. From this viewpoint, another case should be mentioned is that spending too much screen time can create some bad effects on users’ eyes and brain, which can lead to unhealthy diseases.

In conclusion, although it is more advantageous to use internet business tools if people want to be success in modern market, the benefits will be overshadowed by the drawbacks when these resources are over-utilized in un-suitable ways.