Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the advancement of technology, the business activities such as meeting, discussion and training can be done using digital technology. In my point of view, this will significant advantages that I will outline in this essay.

Regarding the benefits, we should not ignore various merits that technology devices such as a computer can bring to the business world. First of all, by employing technology devices the workers can manage their time-table effectively as they could perform their job everywhere. Take working mothers, for instance, they can do their job responsibility at home while taking care of their households. This will cut the employees' stress due to their family reason and in the end, it is could increase their productivity. Furthermore, for multi-national companies having several branches around the world, to conduct a face-to-face meeting require much time and financial budget. By using technological devices, business conferences can be delivered digitally. As a result, the companies could minimize their financial expenditure and have an effective meeting at the same time.

However, we should not ignore various drawbacks that the digitalized business interaction could be caused. Firstly, not all-region in the world has a high-speed internet connection. For developing countries such as Indonesia, many areas covered by low-speed internet connection. That will lead a miscommunication if the connection interrupts while the meeting on progress. Moreover, providing online training for the employees will be less effective as the trainer and the training participants have indirect interaction. Some employees will need direct guidance to fully understand what they learn about and this will not be achieved by using a video tutorial. As a result, the training will not improve the skill of the participants.

To sum up, although there are drawbacks of using digital technology to do a business interaction, I believe that the benefits resulted from this method is greater.