Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays.

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there is a tendency that hosting business meetings, webinars and training via online platforms has gained widespread prevalence in the world. Personally, I am inclined to the view that the merits of charging for entry outweigh the drawbacks.

One of the main advantages for omnipresent use of online video conferencing programs in business is the affection in time-saving. Undoubtedly, by using those platforms for setting up a discussion, not only executive boards but employees also could reduce the amount of time spent for transportation and preparation. As a result, companies can save plenty of time and use it for productive purposes.

An additional benefit of online meetings is that this method is cost-effective. Obviously, any business wants to use its finances wisely which includes cutting back on spending. By organizing meetings online, companies are able to save on expenditure since their disbursement for employees’ transportations, accommodation is no need. Consequently, discuss about business through online platforms seems extremely utilitarian for a business’ expense.

However, there are several drawbacks of this phenomenon, the primary of which is that it requires a reliable internet connection to be successfully conducted. Indeed, a poor network connection could result in disrupted communication and misinterpreting, which could cause serious damage to any company. If a business meeting and discussion is affected by disconnected problems, any company together with its partners are at risk of losing contract or indenture, which greatly affects their budgets.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of business meetings via online applications in business regarding time-saving and cost-effectiveness are more significant than the shortcomings.