Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays business meetings, discussions, and training are happening online, based on research. This is because technology has been developing, so it makes it easier for people to meet and it can reduce the cost of life.

Meeting with someone or people in this era will be easier online because technology has developed and people try to best use the devices and features of technology. Right now, society uses social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter to run their business and get a lot of income. Moreover, there is a lot of business training on social media held by national or multi-national companies. For example, since the pandemic era, people have focused on improving technology skills for interacting with other people and completing their needs. Based on research by some media like Kompas and Tempo, almost more than 90% of sales happening online. It definitely has a positive impact on all small businesses.

Furthermore, the benefit of this issue can reduce all of the costs. People can manage the costs in their lives when using devices online. Almost the cost of accommodation can be reduced such as transportation and rental places for meetings. This condition will not happen if people do not use technology in their lives. Some people even use the cost to improve their skills or business. For instance, based on data from RuangGuru.com, one of the biggest online courses in Indonesia, said that there is a significant increase in the number of members.

If it is possible people have to consider this issue, in order to improve their skills and adapt to this era.