Research shows that business meetings, discussions, and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the growing cutting-edge technology, the lives of humans have been easier and easier, especially much more convenient for their work. By means of smart devices, business conferences, seminars, or apprenticeships are operated online.

Although this trend introduces both pros and cons, I think that the merits do eclipse its demerits.

Admittedly, it is an undeniable truth that using technology to make meetings among the workforce can lead to several drawbacks. To begin with, it takes a long standing in order for staff to accustomed to the ways technology works. To be more specific, before a discussion, employees need to access their smart devices with the Internet and open some applications to engage in the meeting. However, these steps are challenging for someone who is not tech-savvy, particularly the elderly people, causing some staff cannot join on time. Furthermore, the purposes of managers have not totally conveyed to their employees due to the unstable connection. As a result, the outcome of these discussions cannot be fulfilled which can drive some troubles.

Nevertheless, there is a myriad of positive aspects of utilizing advanced technology in business conferences or training. First, online meetings have played a pivotal role in some emergency situations. Within a short-term time, directors are able to operate discussions with their staff regardless of time. Take Vingroup as an example, according to Vnexpress, the chairman of this enterprise was realizing the drop in stocks at night, he suddenly opened a virtual meeting to deal with this adversity and changed the situation. Moreover, with the modern items, a huge number of firms have been exchanging information with their laborers overseas. In the Co-vid 19 situations, some people working aboard cannot connect with their co-workers in person, thus an online meeting is indispensable.

To conclude, there are some downsides to making business discussions via the Internet. However, it seems to me that the benefits would overshadow due to its convenience no matter the time and location.