Responsible tourist could preserve both the local culture and environment. Some people think it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Travelers are crucial to not only the tourism but also the native culture and environment of every where they set foot on. There are several opinions that being a responsible tourist is infeasible. This essay strongly disagree with those view and it will discuss the reasons why visitors are obliged to protect and preserve the tourist destinations.

First of all , there are reciprocal benefits between tourists and ethnical sites which must coexist. When you decide to travel, your desire is to gain a deeper insight into other cultures and broaden your horizons. You have chances to contemplate historical landmarks or spectacular natural landscapes. Visitors tend not to mind abandoned places as they think it is ancient and will be demolished as well as reconstructed one day. However, to abide by tourist attractions also means to respect its ethnicity and nature. Travelers' behaviors are of paramount importance to the cultures and environment. Everything they do might have either good or bad impacts on where they are.

Another point is that it is doable for each of us to be a responsible tourist. Visitors can start with small deed such as picking up litters, not making drawings on the walls or not urinating at improper places. All of these tiny things can bring a range of benefits for both tourists and local residents. On the other hand, government should introduce laws regarding preservation of popular tourist destinations. People who have behaviors which adversely affect the culture and environment should be fined heavily and banned from these places in a certain period of time. It is not sophisticated as they think to be a virtuous and decent travelers.

To sum up, tourists should be compelled to act properly at local sites in order to show respect to the native residents and their cultures.