Restricting air travel is the only way to prevent air pollution. Do you agree?

It is argued that the exclusive way to alleviate the air problems is to limit the number of fights. However, i do not agree that restricting airplanes is less likely to address the air pollution issue from the root, even has some detrimental impacts on economy of country

The number of flights to all around the world is not the main reason to cause air pollution circumstance. Apart from air travel, there are enormous kinds of transportations such as bus, car and motorbike. In general, the amount of toxic emissions and exhaust fumes coming from the airplanes is not as much as from the buses and cars. According to VTV news, just nearly a half of emissions generated from air travel in comparison with buses and cars. Therefore, air travel would not be the main reason for environmental degradation.

What is more, once reducing the number of flights is carried out, economy growth of country will be decreased. As a result, the gap between the rich and the poor will become unbalanced - the more wealthy people, the less underprivileged people, causing a risk for nations wishing to become developed country as well as prosperous country. For instance, VietNam is a country having a situation described above; therefore, VietNam always meet the demand of flights for travellers to visit VietNam by offering many different flights

In conclusion, it seems to me that air travel is not only way to devastate the air quality or affects partly to environment.