Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid.

Many politicians argue that financial support is the best way to solve the poor condition in developing countries. However, this method is not always effective and various of commentators suggest other solutions. I partially agree with this idea because I strongly believe that different poor nations are suitable for different tactics.

The rich nation may not understand the poor nations' problems as thoroughly as the indigenous people do. As a consequence, providing developing countries with money can help them alleviate their problems by their own way. For instance, in 2000, the USA supported Laos financially to improve the country agriculture, but Laos had to find out the most feasible solution itself. Surprisingly, the result was outstanding as Laos national agricultural system could feed its all population afterwards. Furthermore, there are an abundance of factors that contribute to poverty. Therefore, another benefit of financial aid is that poor countries can use the money to solve different problems.

Despite the strong arguments above, I have to admit that there are other ways to eradicate the problem. The first preventative solution is to provide poor nations with what they do not have or not have enough. This solution is proven to be highly effective in some situations as urgent as nationwide starvation . For example, during the 1990s food crisis, Cambodia was given food and agricultural products by England. Another plausible solution is that rich countries pass some legislations, such as lower taxation, in order to help poor ones with their economy.

In conclusion, even though financial support from developed countries can help poor nations alleviate poverty themselves. Besides, providing the products that they are lacking in is a suitable solution.