Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic of collaboration between countries in solving deprivation is a source of controversial discussions. Recently, one school of thought holds that it is helpful if prosperous nations transfer to poorer countries types of support, not only capital. To a certain extent, I agree that there are economic problems that cannot be tackled by any financial donation. However, I believe that sending financial aid is a good choice for governments in supporting others.

It is understandable why many people underrate the effectiveness of financial aid in assisting countries that are less fortunate. Firstly, there are international investigations have recently shown that existing significant corruption in many government-funded programs. From this point of view, it appears true that an enormous part of monetary backing will not be used to tackle poverty in poor states and needy lands. Furthermore, countries would become demotivated to take initiative for improvement, conduct necessary policies to get out of poverty, and only wait for financial support from other nations in most cases. For instance, a poor country that suffered from storms will not strive for inventing technological methods in facing natural disasters by itself and only call for financial support to buy modern devices for preparations.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that prosperous nations also should send economic-related advocacy for poorer countries with prepared plans for spending by recipients, because of some reasonable statements. Firstly, financial aid will be considered as an option for solving long-term poverty, with appropriate investments in vital industries and infrastructures. For example, when a poor state decides to use all the monetary support for developing education systems, it will become more advanced in the future, enabling them to address issues of poverty. In addition, some type of other support from developing countries will be not applicable in landscapes where receive technical assistance. For example, a poor country can not use renewable energy systems efficiently due to the lack of other related infrastructures.

In conclusion, while other forms of support have their place, money remains vital in providing immediate relief during crises and empowering poorer countries to make autonomous decisions in their development.