The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world's cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be made to encourage people to use their cars less and public transport more.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that the level of usage of private vehicles is on the growth which is evidence for traffic jams and atmospheric pollution are accelerating in different parts of the world. Urban transports should be popularized among the community that makes the cities more livable. In my opinion, public transport network inspiration is more significant for their environmentally-friendly aspect and to downturn congestions.

Underpinning local public transportation as opposed to passenger vehicles is important because of its positive effects on nature. At the turn of the 21st century, since most public transportation that operates on electricity has been produced through solar panels and nuclear stations, even the cities environment tends to become fresher. While the opposite true with vehicles, they emit toxic gases causing the massive level of air pollution, as a result, pollutants shroud in smog over the city. For instance, a thick blanket of smog has been hanging over the city in Japan over the 50 years until the government encouraged the electric railway system to the community. Thus, public transports have more importance to increase standards of living in urban areas than private cars.

Inspiring community transports are likely to be more efficient to decrease heavy congestion which has becoming a metropolitan to the stressful area. It is true that since while the number of vehicles especially private ones causes more traffic volume as opposed to public transport which saves up more of space. For example, Transport magazine informs that, Paris becomes a lack of congestion which has made welfare because of using passenger transport rather than a personal one. Therefore, the community should travel by mass transports rather than private cars which are commonly believed to decline traffic jams.

In conclusion, I believe that encouraging public transportation not only improves the quality of the environment but also it fails off transits which make the city habitable.