Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that communication among people is damaged attribute to mobile devices. While some claim there are values related to their convenience, I would side with those decrying the propagation of a passive lifestyle.

Supporters of smartphones can point to their alleged benefits for their wide range of functionality in an age of mobile devices. If you need some information on the topic, you can search for it easily on the internet of mobiles rather than finding it from the books. In addition, cell phones give you an opportunity such as keep in touch with your friends and make new friends because of their applications like Skype even though they have much space among them. For example, the WWW reports that there have been 30,000 long-distance calls in 10 years. Thus, mobile phones have more importance due to their convenience.

Those who argue against cell phones are typically wary of isolation. In the era before smartphones, it was more common for people to meet up at large social gatherings or could see each other face-to-face. This still happens today but it is less common because smart-phones allow individuals to communicate and staying connected with their friends in the privacy of their own homes. If sedentary life goes on like this, years of relationships between people can slow down or stop altogether. Thus, social communication should be encouraged among the community in order to intervene them isolation.

To sum up, an age of mobile phones has harmful impacts on social connection.

Direct communication should be inspired in order to save traditional affairs.