Robots can free people from difficult or dangerous work. However, some people are worried about the possible dangers. What’s your opinion?

In recent years, robots have been eventually closer to human beings on a regular basis. Therefore, people are easier to deal with many challenges. Other people, however, are anxious about their shortcomings. In my opinion, robots are not too dangerous to frighten human beings as they think.

It is undeniable that robots are becoming essential to our lives through their unusual functions. Because robots are not human, they are beneficial in many actions that are impossible for a human being to handle. For example, if many geographers want to gain a deeper insight into the formation of a volcano, the robot will assist them to address this challenge. It is the work that they couldn't solve in the past and now they can find out this challenge and even any other mysteries all over the world. In addition, when properly maintained, they can't get ill. They don’t need a vacation and need to look after a family.

On the other side, robots can’t assume responsibility. They can just only do what they are programmed. It means that they constantly need a human being to program and guide them. To be more specific, they can’t solve problems that crop up or adapt to changing circumstances that might arise while working. When left unattended, they could cause much damage and could produce large qualities of waste before reprogramming. In some cases, robots may have unintentional errors leading to unexpected results. The medical field has applied robots to surgery, which is very unsafe due to the technical failure of robots happening at any time.

In this essay, I have described the characteristic of robots, how they could serve humans, and how their weaknesses are. To sum up, it is my opinion that robots can’t threaten humans yet.