Topic: Technology has developed rapidly in recent times, but there are still many questions that scientists have not been able to answer to ensure our survival. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has elaborated rapidly, although scientists still haven’t discovered any answers to questions, which are important for survival. I agree with that statement and will put forward my arguments to support my opinions in the following paragraph.

Given the fact that scientists have to date not been successful in supplying sufficient freshwater for all citizens. The supply of freshwater fit for consumption by man and beast is dwindling at such an alarming rate that it is threatening our very existence on this planet. To be more specific, the sources of underground water are being exhausted by over-population and industries. In addition, in many parts of the world, the annual rainfall is hard dropping so that many citizens won't have enough freshwater for our daily demand. It is a pity that many scientists still haven’t manufactured water on a larger scale and at an acceptable cost.

Scientists have recently become aware of a phenomenon called global warming. The initial indications are that if we don’t take care of global warming, it will make life on the earth miserable and even impossible. For example, if the earth’s temperature rises to the extent that polar ice caps begin to melt, the oceans will submerge large parts of the landmass. This would mean that coastal cities like Hong Kong, New York, and London, to name a few, will be completely covered by the ocean. Moreover, global warming also engenders more disasters such as hurricanes and volcanoes that threaten people’s lives. Once a disaster happens, it causes a dozen of death and even damages infrastructure up to billion dollars.

In this essay, I looked at the water and global warming as aspects where scientists cannot provide blatant answers. To sum up, I would agree that many undiscovered enigmas threaten human-being