The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology.To what extent do you agree?

School is considered the second home where an individual can gather knowledge and learn various skills which complements a person as a whole. The main matter of concern is whether Educational institute should remove extra curricular activities such as art and music or not, so that students can focus on subjects which are advantageous. I totally disagree with his statement as its not only studies which lead to a brighter future, there are versatile fields demanding different skills. This essay will brief you about few points supporting my view with relatable examples.

Bookish knowledge has not always proved to be essential behind the success of ones life. There are many opportunities which demands extra ordinary skills to achieve a milestone. Schools should always encourage students to showcase their talent in arts, music and many more. Educational centres should understand that overall development is must to gain a better place in future. To exemplify, an eminent football player, ronaldo have always faced red marks in his curriculum but his hard work and passion towards sport lead him to a peak.

People always demand changes and thus there should be variation in children's learning. Theories sometimes bores students so as a form of refreshment they should be involved in extra curricular activities. Even such activities enhance the development of brain and increase creativity in them.

I am of the opinion that schools must include art and music as a part of their curriculum as it is not a concern regarding the focus on academic syllabus. Its totally on the choice of an individual on basis of his or her potential in different areas.