School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

I quite agree with the author's point of view. Firstly, nowadays modern technology has completely changed our approach to research. In many countries, students no longer have to copy by hand from the blackboard; instead, the teacher gives them a copy. Instead of using pens to take notes, students can type their assignments. Their computers even check spelling as they move.

The second is that some people think that modern technology makes us lazy to think when we need to think completely dependent on modern machinery and equipment, if this situation continues, we will completely lose our ability to think. thinking and dependent on modern devices. In my opinion, spelling skills have definitely deteriorated in recent years. So many young people use cell phones to send text messages where speed and brevity are more important than spelling or grammar. As a result, some argue that students become weak in reading and writing due to heavy computer use in all grades. For example, there was a recent study that showed that many students were faced with a real problem in reading and writing, which led to the fact that this method can have a negative effect on their skills. Basic skills of students, the use of computers in education cannot be considered the best way to teach.

But there is no denying that the Internet has made it easier and more convenient for us to study information. In general, instead of restraining students, they still allow students to use computers when needed and only do not allow students to use them when they have to use their minds to think and think. I believe that modern technology has really greatly improved the standards of education.