School should not force children to learn a foreign language To what extent do you agree or disagree

There has been a lot of debate about whether forcing children to learn a foreign languages is positive or negative. However, in my opinion when approached with the right attitude and focusing on the many positive aspects of learning new languages, it has many benefits for children.

First of all, children who know more than one languages will have a lot of chance to develop. It will be easy for them to study or work in the international environments. When children have the ability to communicate with foreigners, there is no limited about different languages. For example, English is one of the most popular languages around the world. Almost countries communicate to each others in English. Therefore, children who speak English well have a lot of benefited. They can communicate not only the English but also a lot of people all around the world. Besides, there are many useful materials which is only written in English or France. If children do not know these languages, they can not approach knowledge from foreign materials.

Moreover, children learn new thing faster than adults. Because knowing foreign languages is very important, almost people want to learn them. However it is very difficult to learn when you become older. Therefore, parents always hope that their children can learn foreign languages as soon as possible. Learning foreign languages as we were a child will help us remember so long and using them as a habits. Encouraging children learning new languages means you give them good opportunities in the future.

Finally, it is interesting when have more knowledge about language and culture of another country. Children always eager to learn new things around them. Besides learning a new language, they will learn some interesting about culture and people that they do not know before.

In conclusion, I believe that learning foreign languages is a good thing for children. However, as a parents, you just encourage but do not force them anyway. It is not effective if children have to learn under pressure.