People nowadays spend their free time less actively than in the past Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, people tend to do less active activities in their spare time. They usually prefer lying on the bed and watching film or scrolling on social media than going outside or playing sports. There are several reasons for that.

First of all, technology has been developed more and more and has became a part of our life. In the past, there was no technology, TV or smartphone. Therefore, people usually spend their leisure time actively. They like hanging out with friends, playing sports, going library to read books or even shopping. The appearance of technology products has made our life more convenient. People are able to read book, chat with others, entertain or buy anything with their smartphones. They just sitting at home but they can do everything they want.

Moreover, after a hard- working day, people want to stay their home to relax. It is really comfortable that we can lie on the sofa, watch TV and do nothing. Generally, people have to work eight hours a day, six days a week so they spend the most time outside. When they have spare time, they just want to enjoy this moment at home.

Aditionally, active activities takes a lot of time. If a person want to go out, she have to prepare clothes, make up and something like that. Besides, people will face with trafic jam or bad weather that make they feel annoyed and tired. Instead, people tend to relax with their smartphone or laptop all day at home.

In sort, people spend their spare time less actively than they did in the past because of the changing of life. However, it will be better if people spend more time for outside activities.