School uniforms should be abolished in all schools?

It is true that school uniforms make many students feel uncomfortable. While I admit that may right for some people, I trust that in another case, the uniforms are the best solution.

On the one hand, there is a diversity of reasons why students don’t like wearing uniforms. Firstly, uniforms prevent students from showing their personality. If students wear uniforms all of week, they look are similar and quite boring. Secondly, uniforms are expensive so not having to buy them will save money. A full set of uniform has many things: shirts, sport clothes, overcoats,… and maybe some families cannot afford it.

On the other hand, in some situation, uniforms are the wonderful key. It helps reduce the time students spend on choosing good clothes. Many schoolgirls, most of them are high school student usually take a lot of time to look beautiful before going out. When uniforms are the only choice, that time can be used more effective. Moreover, uniforms make students feel equal. It is inevitable that there is the gap between financial resources of students’ families. As the result, some of them will wear more costly clothes and bring about discrimination. Last but not least, uniforms also are a great idea to teach discipline.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that uniform should be rejected to make students’ individual stand out, but this is no mean best way for some schools in educate their pupils.