School vs University

Like other countries, there are two important learning systems in Vietnam. Students learn in two popular studying spaces which are school and university. These two places also provide people knowledge. However, learning at school is not like in university. This essay is going to outline some differences and similarities of these studying spaces.

When comparing school and university, the first thing could see easily that like school, university is place where students obtain and improve their knowing through subjects. Nevertheless, there are some differences between knowledge provides for students at school and university. On the other hand, at school, pupils are given basic sciences knowledge, such as: math, physics, geographic, language, etc. They are the foundation of every higher level in academic learning. Unlike school studying, university learning has delivered students specific sciences understanding, such as: computer sciences, Earth sciences, and many others.

In addition, school and university are different in that they might not have the same type of class and learning terms. Students have their classes in the similar time every day in school. Each class takes 45 minutes long. It is not like in university where classes could only meet a few times a week. Learners spend one to three hours long. Furthermore, there are two terms in a school year which lasts nine to ten months in my country. In contrast, universities have two semesters a year.

To sum up, similarly, school and university are learning spaces where knowledge provided for learners. In spite of the similarities, these two zones have some differences in kind of knowledge provided and the learning ways, because they do not have the same purpose in students’ learning. However, studying at school is the foundation which helpful for every next steps in learning process.