Schooling is no longer necessary, since more and more information is accessible on the Internet, and students can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many may hold the view that schooling is of no necessity and students can study at home only because there is a growing amount of information available on the Internet. At the same time, however, there is a body of opinion which claims that schools may still be significant. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that Internet makes it considerably easy for students to accumulate knowledge at home, because they can access a variety of information on the Internet. For example, if home study students have some difficulties in learning math, they can tackle them through the Internet, which can render them various solutions. In addition, it is time-saving to engage in distance education since students do not have to spend time on the road to school every day.

On the other hand, however, schools can better manage the students and teach them to good social members. This is because students at school should follow a series of rules and regulations, which can prevent the students from doing wrong things. Moreover, schools can improve students’ study efficiency and help them have understanding of the knowledge from the textbook. Unlike online education offering students a virtual learning environment, schooling provides a real learning scene, in which these pupils can easily focus on what they are learning in class without being distracted by other things.

To summarize, there is no doubt that it is convenient to learn online at home. At the same time, however, students can well behave and absorb knowledge quickly. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that schooling is superior to Internet education, thereby seldom being unnecessary.