Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news. While others believe that more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some argue that the best way to gain information is by the newspaper. At the same time, however, there is a body of opinion which claims that other media are more effective to acquire knowledge. In this essay I will examine both sides of the debate and seek a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the information on the newspaper is professional, which is why some people consider it the most important way to access information. The reason is that reporters and editors in a newspaper company are well trained and they may collect news and compose it professionally. That is to say, they know how to organize their passages and allow their readers to understand them easily. For example, the public can readily know what is happening to astronomy due to the reader-friendly articles on the newspaper.

On the other hand, however, others contend that newspapers may transmit messages very slowly, since most emerging events can be accessed by readers on the newspaper the day after the events happen. Therefore, they think the internet is the most effective way to get information. This is because it enjoys fast speed and readers on it can receive news in a minute after the news occurs. For example, there is an earthquake arising in a country and this disaster can be spread quickly on the Internet and the netizen in another country can get to know within seconds.

To summarize, there is no doubt that the newspaper is professional and can help readers to understand news easily. At the same time, however, Internet is more effective than this medium. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that internet is the best way to broadcast news.