It is generally acknowledged that families now are not as close as they used to be. What are some possible reasons for this and what can be done to reserve the trend?

Nowadays, family members are not as close as they were before. At the same time, however, there is some uncertainty as to the causes of the problem, and how it might be resolved. In this essay, I will examine the issue and seek some possible solutions.

To begin with, in regard to causes, it is undeniable that better job opportunities in big cities lead to the fact that young generation wold rather live alone than live with their parents. For instance, in many rural areas in China, when old people are ill on the bed while their children that work in big cities are too far to take care of them. In addition, different education makes family members hard to understand each other as different ages may tend to have totally different opinions towards a same thing. To be specific, old people usually hold traditional thinking which is taught when they were young but young people tend to be more open-minded and more affected by the internet compared with the stubborn old one.

On the other hand, as to solution, the government should draw up and enact harsh laws to improve the job market in the countryside where the economics development is comparatively slow so that the young generations from these areas could land good jobs in their hometown, living with their parents. Furthermore, the government ought to encourage the schools to introduce more knowledge about old tradition to the students so that students could have more common topics with their parents and they can understand each other better.

To summarise, there is no doubt that better working environment in huge cities and different learing background would make people far away with their families. At the same time, however, the government carries out policy that help rural countryside increase job opportunities and make schools to add knowledge to students are efficient fashions to address this issue.