Schools should encourage children to eat healthy food while others say that parents should teach them about having a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the explosion of modernization, fast food and other foods which are injurious to health is available in our surrounding. Teaching children to grab healthy food is a controversial topic so far, some opine that parents should responsible for encouraging children’s awareness about eating diet food whereas others claim that a school is the favorable place to learn this. From my perspective, I believe that both parents and teachers should share a hand on this joint task.

Without any no doubt, school time have many opportunities to educate children about healthy lifestyle. Children spend more time on school and learn many things from it. It is necessary that apart from academic knowledge, health education should be an integral subject in curriculum at all ages, especially for kids to develop their healthy eating habits easily. Moreover, teachers are the one who interact directly with students so they can do this by numerous ways because students respect and tend to absorb what they have learned from their tutors carefully. Some actions would be established in school to help children understanding the importance of healthy diet such as extracurricular activities about gardening or workshops of balanced diet affection.

On the other hand, it is easy to see why a set of thinkers supposed that parents have a great responsibility on their children’s diet and health. According to many findings of the U.S researchers, children imitate their parents almost immediately or they reflect most of parents’ gestures and habits in other words. So, as role models, parents need to make sure they are demonstrating a healthy attitude toward food in order to their children can gain a good awareness since beginning. To exemplify, if parents involved in a negative eating strategy which contains a deficiency in one of a group of nutrients or overconsumption of greasy dishes, their children would be misunderstood about a healthy lifestyle. As a result, these kids also tended to have a higher prevalence of obesity rather than those who are accustomed to the positive lifestyle from their parents.

In conclusion, it has to be a combined effort to ward off the menace of unhealthy eating habits as soon as possible. To do this, both school and parents have to coordinate and strive to be good models for children to follow. Parents continuously promote their youngsters to make healthy food choices while institutes guide them on how to enhance their health.